Academic Staff

Below is a list of BIT Faculty Members

Department of Computer Science

No.NameArea of SpecialisationContacts
1.Musaazi DerrickComputer Sciencedmusaazi@csc.bit.ac.ug

0755025008 / 0784298925

2.Ogwang Benjamin PeterEducation (Mathematics & Economics)bogwang@csc.bit.ac.ug

+256770585857 / +256757-101003

3.Mpalampa DavidSoftware Engineeringdmpalampa@csc.bit.ac.ug

+256778858788 / +256753143225

4.Kyasunku Charles NyombiComputer Scienceckyasunku@csc.bit.ac.ug

+256756348138 / +256791086927

5.Shaban KyasankuSoftware Engineeringskyasanku@csc.bit.ac.ug

+256706002550 / +256788623511

6. Ivan Jacob ObboComputer Scienceiobbo@csc.bit.ac.ug

+256704770037 / +256778855339

 

Department of Information Systems & Technology

No.NameArea of SpecialisationContacts
1.Ariko Pius SaverioInformation Systemsasaverio@ist.bit.ac.ug

+256786107330

2.Job Draku Information Systemsjdraku@ist.bit.ac.ug

+256786610580 / +256750499933

3.Imran BataliwoInformation Technologyibataliwo@ist.bit.ac.ug

+256780125749

4.Obwapus Albert MarioCyber Securitymobwapus@ist.bit.ac.ug

+256783101848 / +256757 764434

5.Geoffrey Philbert ObuchelMobile Computingpobuchel@ist.bit.ac.ug

+256774306868 / +256701067528

 

Department of Engineering

No.NameArea of SpecialisationContacts
1. Asiimwe JustineComputer Engineeringjasiimwe@eng.bit.ac.ug

+256782821101

2.Ssemakula HenryEmbedded & Mobile Systemshssemakula@eng.bit.ac.ug

+256 (0) 700 550 661

3.Bagaiga Basoma RichardElectronics & Electronic Instrumentationsrbagaiga@eng.bit.ac.ug

+256758698126

 

Department of Geology, Geospatial Technology, & Earth Sciences

No.NameArea of SpecialisationContacts
1.Pascal SsentumbweClimate Change and Disaster Managementpssentumbwe@gtes.bit.ac.ug

0782035538

2. Mulokozi JacksonAgricultural Sciencejmulokozi@gtes.bit.ac.ug

+256777822357

3. John SekajugoEnvironmental Hazard Assessment and Risk analysis

 

jsekajugo@gtes.bit.ac.ug

+256782223004 

 

Department of Business Administration and Management

No.NameArea of SpecialisationContacts
1.Kakeeto GeraldPublic Administration & Managementgkakeeto@bma.bit.ac.ug

+256772719324 / +256702006845

2.Mugambe IsaacPopulation Studiesimugambe@bma.bit.ac.ug

+256706255496 / +256789249581

3. Ssemwanga SamuelBusiness Computingssemwanga@bma.bit.ac.ug

+256702483306 / +256783476085

4.Amwine LouisBusiness Computinglamwine@bma.bit.ac.ug

+256703886806

5.Muyimbwa BenjaminBusiness Administrationbmuyimbwa@bma.bit.ac.ug

+256783990214 / +256758142789

6.Wakisa FrankBusiness Computingfwakisa@bma.bit.ac.ug

+256757861200

7.Ogwang Samuel DickensBusiness Studies Educationdogwang@bma.bit.ac.ug

+256775893708 / +256752865091

8.Roger BugembeFinance & Accountingrbugembe@bma.bit.ac.ug

+256753568807

 

Department of Communication, Multimedia, Art & Design 

Design & Multimedia Unit

No.NameArea of SpecialisationContacts
1. Ssegujja Micheal Industrial Design & Fine Artmssegujja@cdm.bit.ac.ug

+256779498653

2. Bwanika Johnmary MarvinComputer Graphics Designmbwanika@cdm.bit.ac.ug

0704298452/0759834633

3.Obrango Lawrence Oketch Industrial Design & Fine Artlobrango@cdm.bit.ac.ug

+25702009699 / +256772346846

4. Ekidipat NelsonArt and Design Educationnekidipat@cdm.bit.ac.ug

+256701278224 / +256785905250

5. Silva OkiaComputer Graphics Designsokia@cdm.bit.ac.ug

+256787394667

Communication Unit

No.NameArea of SpecialisationContacts
1.Simon AinomugishaJournalism & Mass Communicationsainomugisha@cdm.bit.ac.ugsi

+256701501287/+256774008065

2. Mudangi BoazJournalism & Mass Communicationbmudangi@cdm.bit.ac.ug

+256778838847/+256703617876